Naish N1sco Paddler

image
New board before its maiden voyage

I am very pleased and excited to announce that I will taking part in at least 6 SUP races this season as a Naish N1sco Paddler.

I sent off an email of interest after spotting an article on SUPBoarderMag.com about the chance to race for Naish in the UK as part of the N1sco race series.

I’ll be honest, I didn’t expect to get a place but thought I’d enter anyway as racing sounded fun and like something that I could give a go.

image

A couple of weeks ago I was contacted by Alex Tobutt from Naish UK to offer me a place.  I could not be more excited (and nervous times a million) and thankful for the opportunity.

I have the loan of a beautiful Naish one board for the season on the condition that I race in at least 6 races.  I am really looking forward to challenging myself and having a go at racing.  I’ve never SUP raced before so this will be a new experience.

My new board arrived last week after being sent by the guys at 109 Watersports in Weymouth- Callum couldn’t have been more helpful and I’m looking forward to popping in to the shop when I go to Weymouth for the N1sco National Championship race.

image

The board is great to be out on-much quicker than the surf style boards that I have been using at SUP club.

I’m really looking forward to racing although I feel massively under prepared for my first race which is the Battle of Thames and takes place on Saturday.  It’s a 6 mile race- I’m not sure I’ve paddled 6 miles in one go before- and I’m thinking I might finish last but I’m raring to go.

If you want to find out more about the N1sco race series (and the other 11 paddlers) then check out this article and also the N1sco UK Facebook page.

I’m looking forward to meeting some of the other Naish paddlers at the race on Saturday- hopefully I can pick up some tips!

I’ll be writing about my race experiences as a complete race rookie so hopefully I’ll encourage any other beginners thinking about racing to get out there and give it a go!

✌💛😃
Amanda

Leave a comment